Conservators from Phase II

 

Furniture and Architecture

F. Carey Howlett (Biography)
F. Carey Howlett and Associates
P.O. Box 246
Callao, VA 22435
Phone: 804-529-5373
Email: fchowlett@mac.com

Paper

Valinda Carroll (Biography)
Hampton University
Harvey Library
Hampton, Va  23668
Phone: 757-727-5553
Email: valinda.carroll@hamptonu.edu

 

Manuscripts & Books

Holly Herro (Biography)
University of South Carolina
Arthur E. Holman, Jr. Conservation Laboratory
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 803-896-0783
Email: hollyh@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Preventative Conservation and Exhibits

Patricia Silence (Biography)
Associate Conservator of Exhibits
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation
P.O. Box 1776
Williamsburg, VA 23187-1776
Phone: 757-220-7078
Fax 757-565-8752
Email: psilence@cwf.org
 

Objects

Scott Nolley (Biography)
Fine Art Conservation of Virginia
1000 Carlisle Avenue, Suite 106
Richmond, VA 23231
Phone: 804-226-1970
Email: snolley@facva.com


Jonathan M. Leader
University of South Carolina
South Carolina Institute of Archeology and Anthropology
Columbia, Sc 29208
Phone: 803-777-8170
Email: leader@sc.edu

 

Textiles 

Liegh T. Acosta
4107 Old Nottingham Rd.
Quinton, VA 23143
Phone: 804-932-8211
Email: lieghacosta@yahoo.com

Paintings

Lorraine Brevig (Biography)
4302 Smithdeal Avenue
Richmond, VA 23225
Phone: 804-358-2006
Email: hisstah@aol.com

 

 

 

Conservators | Project HistoryAnnouncements | Sponsors and Initiative Partners | VendorsFAQ


USC IMLS Home PageIMLS Home Page


This page updated May 22, 2008
by the University Libraries Webmaster,
Copyright 2004, the University of South Carolina.
URL http://www.sc.edu/library/preservation/conservators.html

Preservation Services
State Park
8500 Farrow Rd
Columbia, SC 29203
Phone: 803-896-0780
Fax: 803-896-0785