Horseshoe Society

The Horseshoe Society was established in 1998 to pay tribute to the heritage of the University by honoring those alumni, donors, and other University supporters who have made cumulative gifts of $100,000 or more.

South Caroliniana Library

The following are Horseshoe Society members whose contributions directly support the University Libraries:

Dr. Stephen H. Ackerman
Mr. and Mrs. Robert B. Ariail
Lucy Hampton Bostick Charitable Trust
Mrs. Sloan H. Brittain
Mrs. Arlyn F. Bruccoli
Ms. Mary Beth Crawford
Mr. Frank J. Dana, Jr.
Easterling-Hallman Foundation
Ms. Martha C. Edens
Mr. and Mrs. Gaston H. Gage, Sr.
Dr. and Mrs. Edwin E. Gordon
Dr. and Mrs. C. Edgar Grissom
Ms. Rebecca R. Hollingsworth
The Hunt Library Trust
Ms. Ellen Speiser Katz
Mr. Jerry A. Kay
Dr. and Mrs. Walter Kohn
Dr. Greta D. Little and Dr. Joel A. Myerson
Mrs. Caroline B. Marchant
Dr. and Mrs. Edward Conyers O’Bryan
Miss Louise Pettus
Dr. and Mrs. Robert K. Phillips
The Pope Brown Foundation
The William L. Richter Family Foundation
Ms. Lynn Robertson
Mrs. G. Ross Roy
Mr. and Mrs. Frank R. Shaw
Mr. John G. Simms, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. Michael S. Smith
University South Caroliniana Society
Mr. and Mrs. Charles D. Walters III
Watson Brown Foundation
Wells Fargo
The West Foundation, Inc.
The Honorable Mack I. Whittle, Jr. and Mrs. Whittle
Mr. Chester A. Wingate, Sr.
Mrs. Harriette D. Wunder and Mr. Phil C. Wunder
Mr. and Mrs. Roland C. Young 

List current as of October 15th, 2013

Deferred Gifts | Endowments and Funds | Contact Us | Development Home Page


Columbia Departments Campus Libraries
Columbia Libraries and Collections